Council Members

The Council for Nigerian Society for Mathematical Biology (NSMB) 2018 – 2020.

The Nigerian Society for Mathematical Biology  (NSMB) held its 1st Annual Conference at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, from 19th to 21st September, 2018. At the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Friday 21st September, confirmations into various offices to form the inaugural Council was made, for the 2018/2019 and 2019/2020 academic sessions. The new Council comprises of the following:



Professor G. C. E. Mbah

University of Nigeria,



Vice President

Dr (Mrs) Deborah Bako

Federal University of Technology




Dr. Sirajo Abdulrahman

Federal University,

Bernin Kebbi


Assistant Secretary

Dr. Timothy Ashezua

Federal University of Agriculture,




Dr. Tetsegha Tivde

Federal University of Agriculture,





                  Dr. Daniel Okuonghae

                  University of Benin,

                  Benin City.


                  Business Manager

                  Adewoye Adebisi

                  Rufus Giwa Polytechnic,

                  Owo, Nigeria.


                  Ex Officio I

                  Professor N. I. Akinwande

                 Federal University of Technology,



                  Ex – Officio II

                 Professor V. Asor

                 Federal University of Agriculture,


 To view pictures of Council members, click here